Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Barnsbury, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Loes Joosten - WaarBenJij.nu Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Barnsbury, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Loes Joosten - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 1

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Loes

27 April 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Barnsbury

Today, 27th of April, I finally arrived in London. First I went by plane to London Stansted, there I collected my bag. Later on, I took the train to Liverpool Street Station. From there, I travelled further by underground. Finally I arrived at Caledonian Road where Patrick picked me up! We went to their house and just 5 minutes later, his daughters arrived too! First they showed me how to walk to the stations. After that we baked a really nice cake and when the cake was ready, we started to help Olivia with her school project, namely making a film, which was really funny to do!

Later on, at 6 o'clock, Kate (mother of the family) arrived. She went to Scotland for a fencing competition. She started cooking and at 20.00 pm we were having dinner together.

Now I am going to sleep. Tomorrow is going to be the first day at the primary school! So it will be a busy day!


  • 28 April 2014 - 08:00

    Katja Storm:

    Hoi Loes! Fijn dat je goed bent aangekomen. Veel plezier vandaag!

  • 28 April 2014 - 10:44

    Hanneke Moors:

    Good to hear that you have arrived safely! How was your first day at the primary school? Did you enjoy it?

  • 28 April 2014 - 17:00

    Lizette Mollemans:

    Hi Loes, have a great time in London. See you May 17th!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Barnsbury

Hello London!

Intership for IB to London!

Recente Reisverslagen:

09 Mei 2014

Day 9 - 13

05 Mei 2014

Day 6 - 8

30 April 2014

Day 3 - 5

28 April 2014

Day 2

27 April 2014

Day 1
Loes

From 27th of April until the 9th of May, I'm going to visit London for my international internship for IB. My internship takes place at a primary school called Smithy Street School in the centre of London. In the weekend I am going to the county of Dorset (south west). It is two hours from London.

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 234
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2625

Voorgaande reizen:

27 April 2014 - 09 Mei 2014

Hello London!

Landen bezocht: